World Membership Venture: St Helens 12-20 Sydney Roosters – NRL facet rob document fifth title

World Membership Venture: St Helens 12-20 Sydney Roosters – NRL facet rob document fifth title

By Jay Freeman

BBC Sport on the Fully Injurious Stadium

Joseph Manu scores for Sydney Roosters

Original Zealand wing Joseph Manu’s first are trying gave Roosters a lead they did now not relinquish
Betfred World Membership Venture
St Helens (6) 12
Tries: Thompson, Walmsley Targets: Makinson 2
Sydney Roosters (8) 20
Tries: Tupou, Manu 2, Keary Targets: Taukeiaho 2

Joseph Manu scored twice as National Rugby League facet Sydney Roosters claimed a document fifth World Membership Venture title by beating St Helens.

Luke Thompson powered over from shut fluctuate to present the Colossal League champions the superb start.

Nonetheless the Roosters hit abet to steer 8-6 at half of-time as Daniel Tupou and Manu went over in both nook.

Manu’s 2nd and a Luke Keary are trying sealed victory for the Australian facet sooner than Alex Walmsley’s comfort.

As successfully as surroundings a brand contemporary document for amount of wins in the World Membership Venture, Roosters also change into the principle facet to help the title having overwhelmed Wigan remaining year.

Saints, who were chasing a third World Membership Venture rob themselves, dominated the early levels and then saved tempo with the Roosters for important of the sport because the southern hemisphere facet staged their fightback.

And the would possibly maybe well were assorted had Kristian Woolf’s facet taken their chances as they piled on the stress on the initiating of the 2nd half of.

More to be aware.

St Helens: Welsby, Makinson, Naiqama, Bentley, Costello, Lomax, Fages, Walmsley, Roby, Thompson, Taia, Peyroux, Knowles.

Interchanges: McCarthy-Scarsbrook, Lees, Paulo, Smith.

Sydney: Tedesco, Morris, Manu, Crichton, Tupou, Keary, Flanagan, Waerea-Hargreaves, Friend, Taukeiaho, Tupouniua, Aubusson, Radley.

Replacements: Verrills, Liu, N. Butcher, Collins.

Referee: Chris Kendall (RFL)